School News

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Sept. 4-7, 2018

September 5th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Sept. 4-7, 2018 The school looks great for a new year. The teamwork and effort put into organizing and decorating looks fantastic! Tues. Sept. 4 Morning Assembly as soon as possible after 8:20 am bell Opening day routines in classrooms – setting a positive tone for the year, […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance June 25-29, 2018

June 26th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance June 25-29, 2018   Mon. June 25 Mathletics Awards and Jump Rope for Heart Certificates at assembly Gr. 1&2 Pizza Party at lunch for students who have read 300+ books Tues. June 26 – Last Kindergarten Day Virtue Awards (Pride) and Green & Gold Draws at assembly Gr. […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance June 18-22, 2018

June 18th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance June 18-22, 2018   Mon. June 18 Pizza with the Principal at 12:15 in Kitchen (May Virtue Perseverance) Tues. June 19 Gr. 6 writing LA PAT Part B 9:00am LOCKDOWN with Constable Hynes at approx. 12:00 Kindergarten Grad at 1:30 pm  Wed. June 20 Gr. 6 writing Math […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance June 11-15, 2018

June 11th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance June 11-15, 2018   Mon. June 11 Hand out Pizza with the Principal forms from May virtue award winners — pizza day  next Monday, June 18 and then June Pizza with the Principal will be June 26 Tues. June 12 Grades 3-6 going to Schuman Lake for County […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance June 4-8, 2018

June 4th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance June 4-8, 2018 Looks like a quiet week, but still busy.   Mon. June 4 – new virtue for June is Pride Tues. June 5 Two of our Junior High students competing at the Zone Track Meet in St. Albert – Good Luck Wed. June 6 Jr. High to […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance May 28-June 1, 2018

May 28th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance May 28-June 1, 2018 Mon. May 28 Reminders for permission forms signed: Gr. 5&6 for Wed. Outdoor Ed field trip Gr. 3&4 for Thurs. Ukrainian Village K-2 for Thurs. Whitecourt Tues. May 29 Dental Screen for K-2 at 9:30 am Final Swimming Lessons today Wed. May 30 Grade […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance May 22-25, 2018

May 22nd, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance May 22-25, 2018   Tues. May 22 Swimming lessons #8 today Last chance to order hot lunch Parent Council Meeting at 7:00 p.m. Wed. May 23- Dress as a Twin Day Grade 5&9 Immunizations at 8:45 Hot Lunch – Taco Salad in a Bag Thurs. May 24 Virtue […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance May 14-18, 2018

May 14th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance May 14-18, 2018 Mon. May 14 Tues. May 15 Gr. 9 away all day at P.A.R.T.Y. program in Barrhead  Grade 5&6 depart for Outdoor Ed at Camp Nakamun after swimming  Swimming Lessons #7 today Wed. May 16 Thurs. May 17 – Outdoor Classroom Day No Swimming today Grade […]

Read more more

Ft. Assiniboine School Week at a Glance, May 7-11, 2018

May 7th, 2018

Ft. Assiniboine School Week at a Glance, May 7-11, 2018   Mon. May 7 – Bus Driver Appreciation Day No Assembly this morning – Elementary classes depart as soon as we can in the morning  to go to Dunstable for Evergreen Theatre “The Sinking Island” – Return to school by noon Tues. May 8 9:00 […]

Read more more