School News

Week at a Glance Februaty 20 – 23, 2018

February 20th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Feb. 19-23, 2018 Tues. Feb. 20 – wear TEAM CANADA RED today (staff wear Lotholz bobsled shirts) send home Jump Rope for Heart sponsor forms and Jr. High Outdoor Ed permission forms (March 1 event) Lunch Recess (outside)  – Bear House Curling Bocci – Spirit Bears & Kodiaks […]

Read more more

Week at a Glance February 12 – 15, 2018

February 12th, 2018

  Mon. Feb. 12 Jr. High Basketball hosts RF Staples at 2:15 (girls) and 3:15 (boys) Tues. Feb. 13 Valentine’s Buddy Lunch Wed. Feb. 14 – Valentine’s Day Jr. High Basketball to BCHS – depart at 2:30, play at 3:30, return about 5:15 Thurs. Feb. 15 – National Flag Day Elementary Basketball to Dunstable, leave […]

Read more more

Week at a Glance February 5 – 8, 2018

February 5th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Feb. 5-9, 2018 Mon. Feb. 5   Jr. High Basketball leaves at 11:30 for basketball in Swan Hills, return at 3:30 Tues. Feb. 6 Sending  home letters about Valentine’s Buddy Lunch Elementary Basketball leaves at 12:00 for basketball in Swan Hills, return at 3:30 Whole school picture/video wishing […]

Read more more

Week at a Glance January 29 – February 2, 2018

January 29th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Jan. 29 – Feb. 2, 2018 Mon. Jan. 29 Send home Elementary Basketball Permission forms (gr. 4-6) Swan Song Productions Native Storytelling with Denise Miller Grades 1-4 1:00 – 2:00 Grades 5-9  2:15 – 3:45 Tues. Jan. 30 K-2 Dental Screening 9:00 am Bear House Intramurals at noon […]

Read more more

Week at a Glance January 22 – 26, 2018

January 22nd, 2018

Ft. Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Jan. 22-26, 2018 Mon. Jan. 22 Tues. Jan. 23 Pre Order Forms for Hot Lunch on Thursday DUE today Jr. High Basketball Team travelling to Westlock  leaving 1:00 – returning 6:15 Wed. Jan. 24 Thurs. Jan. 25 Virtue Awards and Green & Gold draws at morning assembly Dress […]

Read more more

Week at a Glance Jan 15 – 19, 2018

January 15th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Jan. 15-19, 2018 Mon. Jan. 15 Tues. Jan. 16 Jr. High begin Foods in CTF (Tues/Wed from 2:45 – 3:47 for 6 weeks) Wed. Jan. 17 Gr. 5 & 9 Immunizations at 8:45am Gr. 1-4 Geology and Owl Presentation in gym from 10:30 – 12:00 Gr. 5-9 Geology […]

Read more more

Week at a Glance Jan 8 – 12, 2018

January 8th, 2018

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Jan. 8-12, 2018   Happy New Year! Welcome back to our wonderful world of pedagogical paradise where there is never a dull moment.  First up this week though, is getting those rugrats back into routine– getting up before 9:00, changing out of PJs before noon, sitting still without […]

Read more more

Week at a Glance Dec 11 – 15

December 10th, 2017

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Dec. 11-15, 2017 Mon. Dec. 11 – Roots of Empathy today Tues. Dec. 12 – Discovery Education Christmas Traditions Virtual Viewing Party available on webinar 11:00 onwards – Whole School Christmas Concert Practice at 1:00 Wed. Dec. 13 – Extra Kindergarten Day toda – Whole School Christmas Concert […]

Read more more

Week at a Glance December 4 – 8

December 4th, 2017

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Dec. 4-8, 2017   Mon. Dec. 4 Staff Meeting after school from 4:15 – 5:00 Meet and greet with Superintendent Dave Garbutt  Tues. Dec. 5 Kindergarten class is having lunch with grandparents and Seniors at the Drop-in Center Wed. Dec. 6 Thurs. Dec. 7 Kindergarten learning about Swiss […]

Read more more

Supporting Men’s Health has never looked so good!

November 28th, 2017

Supporting Men’s Health has never looked so good! It looks like the Fort Assiniboine students and staff forgot to shave this morning and showed up to school and work with Moustaches………no they are just stick ons!!!!! The moustaches were a sign of support for Men’s Health, students were asked to bring in a donation to […]

Read more more