School News

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Oct. 26 – 30, 2020

October 26th, 2020

Mon. Oct. 26 Tues. Oct. 27 Wed. Oct. 28 NO Volleyball game – cancelled Thurs. Oct. 29 Virtue Awards for Thankfulness- no assembly;(Pizza from the Principal is on Nov. 5) Kindergarten Halloween Parade through school at end of day  Fri. Oct. 30 Regular school day in morning  Pumpkin carving today Elementary classes self-contained in afternoon […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Oct. 19-23, 2020

October 19th, 2020

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Oct. 19-23, 2020   Mon. Oct. 19   Tues. Oct. 20   Wed. Oct. 21 PAWS Presentations with Vanessa Lewis today 10:50 Gr. 1&2 1-2 Gr. 5&6 2-3 Jr. High 3-3:45 Gr. 3/4/5   Thurs. Oct. 22 Gr. 1-6 Goal Setting Night – (Phone calls between 4:30 and […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Oct. 13-16, 2020

October 13th, 2020

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Oct. 13-16, 2020 Tues. Oct. 13 – School Picture Day Pictures taken in the gym (morning) Wed. Oct. 14 Bacon Pick-up at 3:30 – 6:00 p.m. – Sellers are responible for PICKING UP bacon that they have sold and then making their own arrangements with the buyers for […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Oct. 5-9, 2020

October 5th, 2020

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Oct. 5-9, 2020   Mon. Oct. 5 – World Teacher Day   Tues. Oct. 6 Preschool running Tuesdays & Thursdays from 8:45 – 12:15   Wed. Oct. 7 – deadline for bacon orders today Vanessa Lewis from Swan Hills P.A.W.S. program visiting today and presenting Health lessons for […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Sept. 28-Oct. 2, 2020

September 28th, 2020

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Sept. 28-Oct. 2, 2020   Mon. Sept. 28   Tues. Sept. 29   Wed. Sept. 30 Mrs. Davison’s last official day in the library – Happy Retirement and hope you enjoy putting your feet up and reading a good book (one without pictures). Thanks for everything you’ve done […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Sept. 21 – 25, 2020

September 21st, 2020

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Sept. 21 – 25, 2020 Mon. Sept. 21 Tues. Sept. 22 Sending home Terry Fox fundraising and permission forms  Wed. Sept. 23 Jr. High Video Conference with Royal Tyrrell museum 1-2  Thurs. Sept. 24 Early recess 2:15 – 2:30, Snack 2:30 – 2:45; Virtue Awards Assembly 3:00 in […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Sept. 14-18, 2020

September 14th, 2020

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance Sept. 14-18, 2020   Mon. Sept. 14 Bacon Fundraiser forms going home today ; this fundraiser is being hosted by our Parent Society (no casino money for the near future); $15 per box goes to the school; prizes for top individual and class fundraiser    Tues. Sept. 15 […]

Read more more

Welcome Back

August 27th, 2020

COVID can’t stop us: Classrooms Open for a Visit, Introductions, and to Drop off Supplies To help with physical distancing we are asking that only parents/guardians and their children that attend the Fort School be allowed inside the School during Open House. Everyone is welcome to visit outside. Elementary students please use the South Elementary […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance March 9-13, 2020

March 9th, 2020

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance March 9-13, 2020   Mon. March 9 – our 100th Day of School Tues. March 10  Gr. 3&4 Video Conference with Royal Tyrrell Museum in Drumheller 11-11:45 Whole School Assembly 2:30 – 3:30 to watch guest presenter Chris Chittick, the “Tornado Hunter” Celebration of Learning Night 4:15 – […]

Read more more

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance March 2-6, 2020

March 2nd, 2020

Fort Assiniboine School Week at a Glance March 2-6, 2020   Virtue for March is Hope – Looking to the future with trust and faith. Optimism in the face of adversity.   Mon. March 2 Tues. March 3 Whole school assembly, K-9, at 8:35  Gr. 3&4 VC about Desert Adaptations from the World’s Largest Indoor […]

Read more more